

G. Pulla Reddy College of Pharmacy

Mehdipatnam, Hyderabad
Affiliated to Osmania University and Approved by PCI
Accredited By National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)







ANNUAL DAY CELEBRATIONS-2024

G.Pulla Reddy College of Pharmacy annual day celebrations for the year 2024 conducted from 23rd to 27th January 2024. On 23rd morning students unveiled the theme of the year "UTKARSH-24". Sports & Cultural competitions were conducted for the students by staff members as in-charges and a huge number of students from all the courses took part very actively in all the events. On 27th January 2024,the annual day function was celebrated. Dr. Chinta Sailu, Profesor & Principal, University College of Technology, Osmania University, graced the occasion as chief guest and addressed the students with his enlightening speech. Mr. J. Rajamouli, Founder & MD of Sunrise International Labs Ltd delivered his motivational talk as guest of honor and explained about the industrial requirement from the students once they enter into the pharma industry. He himself stood as a testimony from a poor family to a successful entrepreneur. Students and staff were motivated and inspired with his practical experience. G.Pulla Reddy charities trust members Sri. G.Raghava Reddy & Sri G.Ekambara Reddy were also graced the occasion as esteemed guests. Osmania University G. Pulla Reddy Memorial Gold Medal for the topper in B.Pharm of Osmania University for the year 2022 was bagged by G. Pulla Reddy College of Pharmacy student V. Nina Rachel and the Gold Medal issued by the University was presented to the students by the Chief Guest and Guest of Honour on this occasion. The guests presented Gold Medals to the academic toppers and distributed the prizes to winners, runners and best performers in all the events. Students performed cultural dances. Vote of thanks was proposed at the end. The entire week long program was coordinated by functions & events in-charges Dr. P. Ravi Kumar, Associate Professor and Mrs K. Archana Reddy, Assistant Professor of the college.

