## Rajnibhai V. Patel Best M. Pharm thesis award

for the year 2013-14

Rajnibhai V. Patel Best M. Pharm thesis award for the year 2013-14 is conferred to Mr. P Bala Raju as winners for his thesis entitled on "Bioenhancing effects of Naringin on Atorvastatin" in Pharmacognosy. Mr. Bal Raj is the student of G. Pulla Reddy college of Pharmacy, Hyderabad and worked under the guidance of Prof. Sama Venkatesh. The objective of the award is to encourage innovative thinking amongst students pursuing their Masters in Pharmaceutical sciences. The award is sponsored by Rajnibhai V. Patel Trust, in co-sponsorship of Department of Science & Technology, Govt of India & M/s Troikaa Pharmaceuticals and coordinated by LM college of Pharmacy Ahmadabad. The Award Ceremony will be held on 24<sup>th</sup> May 2014 at Ahmadabad to felicitate winners, runners-up and their research guides with cash awards of Rs. 51000/- to the student and Rs. 25000/- to research quide along with trophy and certificate. Hon'ble Dr A P J Abdul Kalam. Former President of India has kindly given his consent to address & interact with the research scholars & students of Pharmacy on this occasion. Mr. Bala Raju also received Best Outstanding Pharmacy Student of the year 2011-12 from 54th Indian Pharmaceutical Congress Trust, Pune. The management, staff and students of G. Pulla Reddy college of Pharmacy has congratulated the awardees.